Lahaska: Eric Bell // Book Signing

alan cole web banner
ERIC BELL will be visiting the Lahaska Bookshop to sign copies of his funny, touching middle grade novel, ALAN COLE IS NOT A COWARD — Perfect for fans of Tim Federle and Gary Schmidt, this is a hilarious and poignant tale about the trials of middle school when you’re coming of age—and coming out.
When & Where: Sunday, June 23rd at 1:00 pm at the Lahaska Bookshop (click here for directions)
Order your copy of Alan Cole is Not a Coward

ABOUT THE BOOK
alan cole is not a coward book coverAlan Cole can’t stand up to his cruel brother, Nathan. He can’t escape the wrath of his demanding father, who thinks he’s about as exceptional as a goldfish. And—scariest of all—he can’t let the cute boy across the cafeteria know he has a crush on him.

But when Nathan discovers Alan’s secret, his older brother announces a high-stakes round of Cole vs. Cole. Each brother must complete seven nearly impossible tasks; whoever finishes the most wins the game. If Alan doesn’t want to be outed to all of Evergreen Middle School, he’s got to become the most well-known kid in school, get his first kiss, and stand up to Dad. Alan’s determined to prove—to Nathan, to the world, to himself—that this goldfish can learn to swim.
 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
eric bell author photoEric Bell lives and writes in Pennsylvania. He was once in middle school. He survived. You will too. Alan Cole Is Not a Coward is his debut novel, followed by Alan Cole Doesn't Dance. You can find him online at www.iamericbell.com.
 

GENERAL EVENT NOTES

WAITING IN LINE
At some of our well-attended or off-site ticketed events, you can expect to stand in line for upwards of two hours and sometimes longer. If you have an issue that prevents you from standing in line for that length of time, please contact us immediately so that we can better accommodate you at the event.

PARKING
Limited parking available at the Doylestown Bookshop, but street parking available in surrounding neighborhoods. In addition, free parking available at the Bucks County Parking Garage near the Courthouse on Broad Street. Free day and evening parking. Entrance on Broad Street. Additional entrances on Union and Doyle Streets. More information about parking in Doylestown can be found at http://www.doylestownborough.net/visitors/parking.

CAN'T MAKE THE EVENT, BUT STILL WANT A SIGNED COPY?
If you can't come to an event and still want an autographed copy of the book, you may purchase titles in advance either in the store, over the phone (215.230.7610), or through our website. When buying online, simply use the checkout comments field to indicate that you would like us to request the author's signature at our event before shipping it to you. Note: If you can't make it to the event, we cannot offer any personalization, only the authors signature. 

QUESTIONS?
All event-related inquiries can be sent to our Director of Marketing, Events & Schools, Krisy Elisii, at krisyparedes@gmail.com. The views expressed through the books or authors featured online or in-store are not those of the Doylestown or Lahaska Bookshops.