Doylestown: Author Event with Katelyn Detweiler

Saturday, July 27th at 1:00 pm at the Doylestown Bookshop
KATELYN DETWEILER will be visiting the bookshop to sign copies and discuss her new YA novel, THE UNDOING OF THISTLE TATE. 

This YA novel - that sees famous teen author Thistle Tate struggle to keep her biggest secret: the real identity of the author of her bestselling books - is the perfect summer read for teen bookworms everywhere, with a love triangle, an insider's depiction of the publishing world, and nonstop, page-turning action. For fans of Rainbow Rowell and E. Lockhart.

ABOUT THE BOOK
detweiler book coverThistle Tate is a glittering wunderkind--only seventeen, and a bestselling author of the wildly successful Lemonade Skies series, with the highly anticipated final book due to publish next year. She has diehard fans across the globe, flashy tours, and steep advances. And now she's finally started to date her best friend and next-door-neighbor, Liam, the only one who knows her deep dark secret: she's not the real author of the Lemonade Skies books.

Thistle's guilt about lying intensifies after she meets the surprisingly charming Oliver, who introduces her to his super-fan little sister--but how can she have friendships based on deception? All she wants is for this last book to be written so she can be done with the ruse for good.

Then with just two weeks left to deliver the manuscript to her agent and editor, a dramatic turn of events puts everything in jeopardy, and Thistle must grapple with her own identity. Is she a victim, a fraudster, or both? On top of that, Liam is increasingly jealous of Thistle's budding friendship with Oliver--a friendship that leaves Thistle more than a little confused about her own heart.

As the book deadline looms closer, the stakes ever higher, a startling family truth comes to light, and it's only a matter of time before something gives--and Thistle's world becomes undone. 
 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
kate detweiler author photoKatelyn Detweiler has written two novels, Transcendent and Immaculate, and is a literary agent. She lives in Brooklyn, NY.
 

GENERAL EVENT NOTES

WAITING IN LINE
At some of our well-attended events, you can expect to stand in line for upwards of two hours and sometimes longer. If you have an issue that prevents you from standing in line for that length of time, please contact us immediately so that we can better accommodate you at the event.

PARKING
Limited parking available at the Doylestown Bookshop, but street parking available in surrounding neighborhoods. In addition, free parking available at the Bucks County Parking Garage near the Courthouse on Broad Street. Free day and evening parking. Entrance on Broad Street. Additional entrances on Union and Doyle Streets. More information about parking in Doylestown can be found at http://www.doylestownborough.net/visitors/parking.

CAN'T MAKE THE EVENT, BUT STILL WANT A SIGNED COPY?
If you can't come to an event and still want an autographed copy of the book, you may purchase titles in advance either in the store, over the phone (215.230.7610), or through our website. When buying online, simply use the checkout comments field to indicate that you would like us to request the author's signature at our event before shipping it to you. Note: If you can't make it to the event, we cannot offer any personalization, only the authors signature. 

QUESTIONS?
All event-related inquiries can be sent to our Director of Marketing, Events & Schools, Krisy Elisii, at krisyparedes@gmail.com.