Book Launch Party with Tiffany Schmidt

Join us for a book launch party with Tiffany Schmidt for her newest book in the Once Upon A Crime Family series, Saturday June 4th at 5:00pm. Break Me Like A Promise is the follow up to Hold Me Like A Breath, and follows Magnolia Vickers after the events that took place in book one.

About the Book:

All Magnolia Vickers ever wanted was to follow in her father's path and head up the Family business. And, once upon a time, she and Carter Landlow were going to do it together. But new legislation is about to destroy the Family's operations in the black-market organ trade, and Carter, her love, is dead.

Then Maggie runs into Alex, who needs something her family is uniquely able to deliver, and he's willing to manipulate her to get it. Maggie hates being blackmailed into fulfilling his bargain, but the longer it takes to help him--and as Alex's health declines--Maggie is surprised to find herself falling for him. Like it or not, if she wants to save Alex's life and carve out a place in the new legalized organ business, she's going to have to fight for both.

With swoon-worthy romance and thrilling tension perfect for fans of Holly Black and Kimberly Derting, this second book in the Once Upon a Crime Family series will hold readers spellbound.

About Tiffany:

Tiffany Schmidt is the author of Send Me a Sign, Bright Before Sunrise, and Hold Me Like a Breath. She's found her happily ever after in Pennsylvania with her saintly husband, impish twin boys, and a pair of mischievous puggles.

You can find out more about her and her books at: TiffanySchmidt.com, TiffanySchmidtWrites.tumblr.com, or by following her on Twitter @TiffanySchmidt.

 
There is parking available in the lot behind the store and in the surrounding neighborhood. Click here for parking information:  http://www.doylestownborough.net/visitors/parking.
 
If you can't come to an event and still want an autographed copy of the book, you may purchase titles in advance either in the store, over the phone (215.230.7610), or through our website. 

When buying online, simply use the checkout comments field to indicate that you would like us to request the author's signature at our event before shipping it to you.
Break Me Like a Promise: Once Upon a Crime Family Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780802737830
Availability: Unavailable
Published: Bloomsbury USA Childrens - June 7th, 2016

Hold Me Like a Breath: Once Upon a Crime Family Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780802737823
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bloomsbury USA Childrens - May 19th, 2015

Bright Before Sunrise Cover Image
$9.99
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780802735027
Published: Bloomsbury USA Childrens - April 14th, 2015

Send Me a Sign Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780802735409
Availability: Unavailable
Published: Walker & Company - January 14th, 2014


GENERAL EVENT NOTES

VIRTUAL EVENTS
We host our virtual author events on CrowdCast. The majority of our events are free to view unless otherwise noted and archived on our YouTube channel. Virtual events are easy to attend! Viewers do not have to worry about being on camera or having access to a microphone and have the ability to chat with the authors through live chat and ask questions through CrowdCast during the event by typing them into the Q&A field. Visit our CrowdCast page to learn more>>.

WAITING IN LINE
At some of our well-attended or off-site ticketed events, you can expect to stand in line for upwards of two hours and sometimes longer. If you have an issue that prevents you from standing in line for that length of time, please contact us immediately so that we can better accommodate you at the event.

PARKING
Limited parking available at the Doylestown Bookshop, but street parking available in surrounding neighborhoods. In addition, free parking available at the Bucks County Parking Garage near the Courthouse on Broad Street. Free day and evening parking. Entrance on Broad Street. Additional entrances on Union and Doyle Streets. More information about parking in Doylestown can be found at http://www.doylestownborough.net/visitors/parking.

CAN'T MAKE THE EVENT, BUT STILL WANT A SIGNED COPY?
If you can't come to an event and still want an autographed copy of the book, you may purchase titles in advance either in the store, over the phone (215.230.7610), or through our website. When buying online, simply use the checkout comments field to indicate that you would like us to request the author's signature at our event before shipping it to you. Note: If you can't make it to the event, we cannot offer any personalization, only the authors signature. 

QUESTIONS?
All event-related inquiries can be sent to our Director of Marketing, Events & Schools, Krisy Elisii, at krisyparedes@gmail.com. The views expressed through the books or authors featured online or in-store are not those of the Doylestown or Lahaska Bookshops.